Executive Committee

The LSI Executive Committee represents all the major stakeholders and connects LSI throughout the campus.The LSI Executive Committee is a group of U-M faculty and administrators that guide LSI planning and strategy, as defined in the Bylaws of the Board of Regents, Sec 13.15. In addition, other members of the scientific leadership on campus are invited to participate with the Executive Committee to advise and support the LSI. 


Michael Boehnke, Richard G. Cornell Distinguished University Professor of Biostatistics and Professor of Biostatistics, School of Public Health (invited meeting participant)
Sally Camper, Margery Shaw Distinguished University Professor of Human Genetics and Internal Medicine, Professor of Human Genetics and Professor of Internal Medicine, Medical School (faculty member at large; term expires March 31, 2015)
Roger D. Cone, Mary Sue Coleman Director of the Life Sciences Institute and Professor of Molecular and Integrative Physiology, Medical School (ex officio)
James Dalton, Dean, College of Pharmacy; Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences (Dean member, term expires March 31, 2015)
Eric Fearon, Emanuel N. Maisel Professor of Oncology; Professor of Internal Medicine, Human Genetics, and Pathology; Chief, Division of Molecular Medicine & Genetics, Department of Internal Medicine (faculty member at large; term expires March 31, 2017)
S. Jack Hu, J. Reid and Polly Anderson Professor of Manufacturing, Vice President for Research, Office of 
Research, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Professor of Industrial and Operations Engineering, College of Engineering (ex officio)
Marschall Runge, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, University of Michigan Health Systems, Professor of Internal Medicine and Dean, Medical School (ex officio)
Dan Klionsky, Alexander G. Ruthven Professor of Life Sciences, Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts and Research Professor, Life Sciences Institute (invited meeting participant)
Jiandie Lin, Bradley M. Patten Collegiate Professor in the Life Sciences; Research Associate Professor, Life Sciences Institute; and Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology, Medical School (LSI faculty member, term expires March 31, 2016)
Laurie McCauley, William K. and Mary Anne Najjar Professor of Periodontics, Professor of Dentistry, Department of Periodontics, Dean, School of Dentistry and Professor of Pathology, Medical School (Dean member, term expires March 31, 2017)
David Munson, Robert J. Vlasic Dean of Engineering, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, College of Engineering (invited meeting participant)
Martha Pollack, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs; Professor, Information; Professor, Computer Science and Engineering (ex officio)
Kathleen Potempa, Dean, School of Nursing; Professor of Nursing (invited meeting participant)
Mark Schlissel, President of the University; Professor, Microbiology and Immunology; Professor, Internal Medicine, Medical School; Professor, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts (ex officio)
Janet Smith, Margaret J. Hunter Collegiate Professor of Life Sciences; Research Professor, Life Sciences Institute, and Professor of Biological Chemistry, Medical School (LSI faculty member, term expires March 31, 2016)
Lois Weisman, Sarah Winans Newman Collegiate Professor in the Life Sciences; Research Professor, Life Sciences Institute; Professor, Cell and Developmental Biology, Medical School (invited meeting participant)